Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Member from Colorado about to place order with questions.

New Member from Colorado about to place order with questions.
    I want to introduce myself. I am Steve from Colorado. I have been lurking on the forum for a few months trying to learn about the Huracan. I have been considering buying my first Lamborghini for the past 6 months or so. My wife and I took our first test drive yesterday, and I have decided to go ahead and purchase a Lamborghini!

I found the dual-clutch 7 speed transmission the most impressive thing about the car. The shifts were immediate and buttery smooth! The only dual clutch comparison I can make is with my GTR. The Huracan's trans blows the GTR away! I hear the PDK transmission is fast also. Anybody know how the PDK compares to the Huracan?

I will spend next Saturday at the dealership placing my order. Sounds like a great way to spend the 4th! The car is due to start building in October with with estimated delivery to me in March of 2016.

The following is what I am thinking about including in my build.

Color - Rosso Mars (My favorite color on a sports car)
    Interior - Nero Ade standard unicolor versus possible alcantara (have not decided yet if I want the alcantara)
    - Plan on getting contrast sticking in red.
    Navigation system
    Rear view camera with parking sensor
    Lifting system
    Transparent engine bonnet with carbon forged engine bay
    Red brake calipers
    20" MIMAS forged rim - black ( may get standard rims and then go aftermarket instead)
    Fully electric and heated seats ( thinking about full leather with contrast stitching, but am considering the alcantara )
    Branding package
    roof lining and A pillars in leather
    Dynamic power steering (not sure about this, see below)
    At least sport exhaust system (thinking about racing exhaust)
    ? style package ( I have not seen this on a car, not sure what I am getting

I have a few questions.